在竞争激烈的市场中,Transparency 计划赋予了优势

“最重要的是,对于我们在 Transparency 计划中注册的任何产品
我们没有发现任何侵权企图
Jorge Hernández Jimenez
OcioDual 总经理

在饱和的市场中脱颖而出

在最饱和的零售垂直行业之一蓬勃发展的秘诀是什么?

OcioDual 的 Jorge Hernández Jimenez 似乎已经发现了秘诀。

在过去 10 年中,尽管他公司旗下销售消费类电子产品和计算机配件的品牌在竞争激烈的市场中运营,但仍然保持了增长。

OcioDual 的总部位于西班牙阿利坎特省风光秀美的科斯塔布兰卡,其所有库存均是大宗采购。这意味着他们的客户(包括零售客户和企业,经销商也包含在内)几乎都可以从市场中抢占更多业务。但是,正是他们的产品质量和出色的客户服务才使他们与众不同。

Jorge 说:“我们有极其高质量的标准。同时,我们还与一家近在咫尺的世界级物流公司合作。而且,我们会加倍努力,以确保我们的客户 100% 满意。”

货真价实

在消费类电子产品和计算机配件市场中脱颖而出非常具有挑战性。当不良分子伪造产品时,他们会损害让品牌与众不同的品质。

咨询公司 CSC Global 估计,消费类电子产品是世界上增长最快的假冒产品类别,而且其本身就是一个价值 1,690 亿美元(约合 1,420 亿欧元)的行业。品牌有责任保护其产品免受潜在侵权,并有责任帮助客户验证所购买的产品是否是正品,以及是否安全。

“很多时候,客户并不清楚他们是从谁那里购买。因此,如果客户有不好的体验,他们会把责任归咎于我们,而我们就开始被认定为提供不良产品”。
客户满意度提高了,销量也随之上涨了。现在,我们可以重新专注于确保我们的产品
每次都符合我们的高标准...
Jorge Hernández JimenezOcioDual 总经理
除了利用品牌的辛勤工作投入获利外,大多数假冒产品还绕过了合法产品所需的针对卫生、安全和质量的严格检查。结果,客户在不知不觉中购买了可能不安全且不合格的问题产品,而这可能导致客户信任度、品牌声誉和未来销量的恶化。

正式加入亚马逊品牌注册

Jorge 开始在许多网站上销售 OcioDual 的产品。但亚马逊很快成为最有前途的渠道,而不仅仅是因为销售业绩。Jorge 还被亚马逊提供的品牌保护工具套件所吸引。

“亚马逊确保您的品牌受到保护。您只需发布自己的商品,而剩下的就由亚马逊来处理。”

Jorge 首先将 OcioDual 注册为商标。这使他能够注册亚马逊品牌注册并开始使用诸如举报违规之类的保护工具,同时还能注册其他品牌建设计划,例如 A+ 内容和商品推广。Jorge 在亚马逊品牌注册方面的经历促使他采取了下一步行动,并注册了亚马逊 Transparency 计划
Transparency 计划帮助增加了 30% 的收入。而且,最重要的是,对于我们注册的任何产品,我们没有发现任何侵权企图。

采用最佳实践

当 Jorge 在其他卖家的商品信息中得知 Transparency 计划时,他印象深刻。“这似乎是一个不错且简单的工具,”他回忆说:

实施 Transparency 计划对 OcioDual 产生了立竿见影的积极影响。
Jorge 说:“客户满意度提高了,销量也随之上涨了。现在,我们可以重新专注于确保我们的产品每次都符合我们的高标准,而这正是我们想要的 — 我们的使命是为客户提供卓越的质量。”

但最重要的是,Transparency 是主动预防性计划,而不是只有在发现产品被伪造之后才能进行部署的计划。
以前,我们必须亲自联系卖家。而且,如果他们是不良分子,我们将不得不承担法律费用。有了 Transparency 计划,这种情况就不会再发生了。我们再也不必为追究造假者的责任而烦恼了。

Transparency 计划减轻了我们的负担

市场研究估计,到 2025 年,计算机配件市场的价值预计将达到 2,840 亿美元(约合 2,390 亿欧元),而消费类电子产品市场的价值将超过 1 万亿美元(约合 8,420 亿欧元)。

而且,由于 Transparency 计划有助于增强 OcioDual 的声誉和品牌,因此非常适合充分利用这一机会。Jorge 说:“事情对我们来说很棒。与没有 Transparency 计划时相比,我们的业绩实现了增长,而其他企业的销售额却减少了。”

“Transparency 计划帮助我们增加了 30% 的收入。而且,最重要的是,对于我们注册的任何产品,我们没有发现任何侵权企图。”

鉴于这些数字,对 Jorge 来说,注册 Transparency 计划毫无疑问是必经之路。

“有了 Transparency 计划,你可以专注于改进自己的产品,而无需担心不必担心的事情,比如他人销售劣质产品和损害你的名声。这才是 100% 的安心。”
地点
西班牙
行业
消费类电子产品
亚马逊开店时间
2019 年

请与 Transparency 计划团队联系以了解更多信息

两个亚马逊箱子

探索更多案例研究

案例研究

Express Pet Supplies

Express Pet Supplies 是一家家族经营的网上宠物用品公司,其业务是销售优质宠物用品。为了让买家放心,保护他们的商品质量和声誉,Express Pet Supplies 加入了亚马逊的 Transparency 防伪计划。
案例研究

Koala Babycare

Koala Babycare 在欧洲销售一些最受欢迎的婴儿护理产品。他们选择亚马逊 Transparency 计划来采取主动行动,保护他们的产品和买家免受假冒产品的侵害。
案例研究

Loryarreda.com

市场对高品质家具的需求有所增加,但企图利用这种前所未有需求的不良分子的数量也有所增加。LoryArreda 通过亚马逊 Transparency 计划来打击造假者。
案例研究

Windhorse

Windhorse 销售由才华横溢的泰国当地工匠制作的 A 级陶瓷。为了防止其产品被仿制和作为正品出售,创始人 David Richards 注册了亚马逊品牌注册,并将产品加入了 Transparency 计划,以防止被假冒。
亚马逊徽标: 英国
© 2022 Amazon.com, Inc. 或其附属公司。

In a hyper-competitive market, Transparency gives the edge

"Best of all, we don’t have any infringement attempts on any of the products we’ve enrolled
in Transparency."
Jorge Hernández Jimenez
General Manager, OcioDual

Standing out in a saturated market

What’s the secret to thriving in one of the most saturated retail verticals?

OcioDual’s Jorge Hernández Jimenez seems to have cracked it.

Over the past 10 years, his brand — which sells consumer electronics and computer accessories — has grown despite operating in a highly competitive market.

Based in Alicante, on Spain’s beautiful Costa Blanca, OcioDual sources all their stock in bulk. This means their customers — both retail customers and businesses, including resellers — are all but guaranteed market-beating deals. However, it’s the quality of their products and outstanding customer service that sets them apart.

“We have extremely high-quality standards," says Jorge. "We also work with a world-class logistics firm that’s right on our doorstep. And we go the extra mile to make sure our customers are 100% happy.”

The real deal

Standing out of the crowd in the consumer electronics and computer accessories space is very challenging. When bad actors counterfeit products, they can erode the qualities that set brands apart.

Consultancy firm CSC Global estimates consumer electronics are the world’s fastest-growing category of counterfeit goods, and a $169 billion (around €142 billion) industry in its own right. It falls on brands to protect their products from potential infringements and help their customers verify that their purchases are authentic and safe.

“Very often, the customer doesn't know exactly who they're buying from. So, if they have a bad experience, they’ll place the blame on us and we’ll start getting identified with that bad product”.
Customer satisfaction is up. Sales are up. And we can now refocus on ensuring our products
meet our high standards every time....
Jorge Hernández JimenezGeneral Manager, OcioDual
Alongside profiting off a brand’s hard work, most counterfeits bypass the required and rigorous health, safety, and quality checks that legitimate products undergo. As a result, customers unwittingly buy faulty, potentially unsafe, and substandard products, which can lead to a deterioration of customer trust, brand reputation, and future sales.

Making it official with Amazon Brand Registry

Jorge started selling OcioDual’s products on a number of websites. But Amazon quickly emerged as the most promising channel, and not just because of sales performance. Jorge was also attracted by the suite of brand protection tools that Amazon offers.

“Amazon makes sure your brand is protected. You can simply list your products and Amazon takes care of the rest.”

Jorge started by registering OcioDual as a trademark. This allowed him to register with Amazon Brand Registry and start using protection tools like Report a Violation and sign up for other brand-building programmes like A+ Content and Sponsored Products. Jorge’s experiences with Amazon Brand Registry spurred him to take the next step and sign up for Amazon Transparency.
Transparency has helped increase revenue by 30%. And, best of all, we don’t have any infringement attempts on any of the products we’ve enrolled.

Taking best practices on board

When Jorge learned about Transparency on another seller’s listing, he was impressed. "It seemed like a good, straightforward tool," he recalls.

Implementing Transparency had an immediate, positive impact for OcioDual.
"Customer satisfaction is up," says Jorge. "Sales are up. And we can now refocus on ensuring our products meet our high standards every time, which is what we want — our mission is to give our customers exceptional quality."

But what sealed the deal was the fact that Transparency is proactive and preventative, rather than something you can only deploy after a product was counterfeited and detected.
Before, we had to contact sellers ourselves. And if they were bad actors, we’d have to incur legal expenses. With Transparency, that no longer happens. We no longer have to be the ones to worry about going after counterfeiters.

Transparency takes a weight off shoulders

Market research estimates that by 2025, the computer accessories market is expected to be worth $284 billion (around €239 billion), while the consumer electronics market will be worth in excess of $1 trillion (around €842 billion).

And, because Transparency has helped strengthen its reputation and brand, OcioDual is ideally placed to make the most of this opportunity. "Things have been great for us," says Jorge. "Compared to when we didn’t have Transparency, we have grown while other businesses have experienced reduced sales."

"Transparency has helped us increase revenue by 30%. And, best of all, we don’t have any infringement attempts on any of the products we’ve enrolled."

Given these numbers, there’s no doubt in Jorge’s mind that signing up to Transparency is the way to go.

"With Transparency, you can concentrate on improving your product, and not have to worry about things you shouldn’t have to worry about, like others selling inferior products and damaging your name. It’s 100% peace of mind."
LOCATION
Spain
INDUSTRY
Consumer Electronics
AMAZON LAUNCH
2019

Get in touch with the Transparency team to learn more

two Amazon boxes

Explore more case studies

CASE STUDY

Express Pet Supplies

Express Pet Supplies is a family-run online pet supplies company selling quality supplies. To re-assure their customers, protect the quality of their products and their reputation, Express Pet Supplies enrols in counterfeit prevention programme, Transparency by Amazaon.
CASE STUDY

Koala Babycare

Koala Babycare sells some of the most sought after baby care products in Europe. They choose Transparency by Amazon to take proactive action to protect their products and customers from counterfeiting.
CASE STUDY

Loryarreda.com

The demand in high-quality furniture has increased but so has the number of bad actors looking to exploit the unprecedented demand. LoryArreda fights back against counterfeiters with Transparency by Amazon.
CASE STUDY

Windhorse

Windhorse sells Grade A ceramics by talented local artisans in Thailand. To protect their products from being copied and sold as the originals, founder David Richards registers in Amazon Brand Registry and enrols products in Transparency to prevent counterfeiting.
Amazon logo: United Kingdom
© 2022 Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.